capsicum · Indian Cuisine · peas · Rice

Tawa pulao

image

Tawa pulao is a bombay street food but I have never been to bombay hence never tasted it. Prepared this after my sis shared the recipe and really liked it. So here is my way of making it.

Cook Rice and let it cool. I usually spread it in a plate and dont mix much.
Heat oil in a pan, add 1 chopped onion , 3 garlic cloves finely chopped and saute.
Add veggies of your choice,  I usually add beans carrot peas and capsicum.  Fry for a couple of mins and add tomato puree made of 2 big tomatoes. Add a spoonful of pav bhaji masala, R.chilli powdee and salt. Cover and cook till the oil separates, maybe 5 mins.
Now when you want to prepare pulao , in a pan or a tawa take a spoonful of the tomato masala , add required rice and mix. Garnish with coriander leaves and lemon juice.
Do it the same way for every serving or you can mix the rice and gravy all togeather at one go.

I like to do it a single serving and that to on a tawa only.

Leave a comment